Call for Nominations

The TEMPO Waukesha Leadership Awards recognize the accomplishments and contributions of TEMPO members who demonstrate superior leadership in both their professional and personal life.  Considered criteria include service to TEMPO Waukesha, success in the members’ professional field and/or service to the community.  

Nominations are due: June 30th

Nomination Criteria

Click here to download a pdf of the criteria for the Professional Leadership Award and Community Leadership Award.

Whom should I nominate? You should nominate someone who is an established Woman Leader. Please include both compelling stories and specific recent contributions in your nomination. Our nominees should be the best and brightest our community has to offer. Yes, you can nominate yourself! And no, multiple nominations for the same person do not enhance the nominee’s chances of being selected as a finalist or winner. 

Who is eligible?  Any current member of TEMPO Waukesha is eligible for nomination.  Previous award winners are ineligible.  

Click here for a full list of frequently asked questions.

Nomination Form

Download the 2-page pdf editable form here. 

Email your completed nomination form to the Celebrating Women Leaders Committee. Your nomination will be kept confidential.


  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • 11:30am to 1:30pm
  • Westmoor Country Club

Tickets will be available for purchase in September.  Individual tickets are $45/each 

Sponsorship Opportunities

The purpose of TEMPO Waukesha is to empower, develop and support professional women connected to Waukesha County. Our annual Celebrating Women Leaders event honors the professional achievements of phenomenal women and encourages professional development through networking and inspiration. Several sponsorship opportunities are available for your business or organization to support TEMPO Waukesha and Celebrate Women Leaders.

Download the sponsorship form here.

Confirm your spot today! Contact Nancy Seidl Nelson if you have questions or need more information.

CWL Keynote Speaker


Our featured speaker for the event will be Deanna Singh, accomplished author, educator, business leader and champion for marginalized communities.

Deanna will be speaking on the topic of The Success of Failure during a Q&A session facilitated by member, Sandy Wysocki. Deanna is also the author of a business book, Purposeful Hustle, which she will be selling and signing at our event.

About Deanna: She consults with individuals and companies that are looking to make a positive difference in the world. She is known for giving clients the tools and courage to imagine, activate, and impact the world as agents of change. Deanna earned a Bachelor of Arts in Urban Studies from Fordham University, a Juris Doctorate from Georgetown University, and a Masters in Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin. 

Past Leadership Award winners:

  • Del Garcia, 2018
  • Rosanne McGuire, 2018
  • Susan Marshall, 2018
  • Peggy Stoop, 2017
  • Carrie Matteson, 2017
  • Ellen Langill, 2017
  • Annie Bartosz, 2015
  • Betty Arndt, 2013
  • Barbara Prindiville, 2011
  • Marie Kingsbury, 2011
  • Marie L. O'Brien, 2011
  • Allison Bussler, 2011